2022 Georgia Authorized Awards Winners Introduced

The Daily Report is pleased to announce its winners and finalists for the 2022 Georgia Legal Awards.

The awards will be presented at a gala on June 23 at Flourish Atlanta. In June, we will publish a special section further highlighting these experienced attorneys and their important achievements. We will announce the winners of Lawyer of the Year and Law Firm of the Year from this group of three finalists at the awards gala on June 23rd.

The award winners and finalists are:

diversity initiative


Evershed’s Sutherland

Greenberg Sad

Harry Norman, broker

In-house Impact Award: gulf stream

In-house legal department of the year: gulf stream

Law Firm of the Year Finalists

Drew Eckl & Farnham

Greenberg Sad

Kilpatrick Townsend

Legal innovators

Elizabeth Garvish of the Garvish Immigration Law Group

Steven Lefkoff from Lefkoff Law

Ronnie Mabra Jr from Mabra Law

Process departments of the year – small and medium-sized companies: Weinberg Wheeler Hudgins Gunn & Dial

The most innovative law firms: Law Firm Bell

Lawyer of the Year Finalists

Linda Dunikoski of the Cobb County District Attorney’s Office

Eric Fisher of Barnes & Thornburg

Chris Glover from Beasley Allen

Best mentor

Andrew “Drew” Beal of Buckley Beal

Cobb County Magistrates Court Judge Sonja Natasha Brown

Sandra Brown from Greenspoon Marder

Hall Booth Smith’s Laura Cartner

Deborah Johnson of the Atlanta Legal Aid Society

Halsey Knapp Jr. by Krevolin and Horst

Randy Scoggins of Miller & Martin

Bobby Woo Jr from King & Spalding,

Respected Leaders

David Balser of King & Spalding

Ted Blum from Greenberg Sad

Joel Correa of ​​the Atlanta Volunteer Lawyers Foundation

Victor Haley of Eversheds Sutherland

Wab Kadaba by Kilpatrick Townsend

Simon Malko from Morris Manning & Martin

Hedy Rubinger from Arnall Golden Gregory

Anthony “Tony” Tatum from McGuireWoods

achievers of life

Mike Bagley of Drew Eckl & Farnham

Thomas Cauthorn of Cauthorn Nohr & Owen

Phil Henry by Cash Krugler Fredericks

Phil Holladay, formerly King & Spalding (retired)

Julie John of Drew Eckl & Farnham

James “Jim” Leonard of Barnes & Thornburg

Michael Tyler of Kilpatrick Townsend

Marlan Wilbanks of Wilbanks & Gouinlock

Most effective deal makers: DLA Piper’s Jeffrey Leavitt


Brannon Arnold of Weinberg Wheeler Hudgins Gunn & Dial

Alexandra Garrison Barnett of Alston & Bird

Bennett Bryan of the DeKalb County Legal Department

Robert Capovilla from Capovilla & Williams

Eric Charity from Kilpatrick Townsend

Amy B Cheng by Nelson Mullins

Irina Dutcher of the US Attorney’s Office for the Northern District of Georgia

Stephen Floyd of BakerHostetler

Zack Greenamyre from Mitchell & Shapiro

Kathryn Hecker from Arnall Golden Gregory

Theodore Hertzberg of the US Attorney’s Office for the Northern District of Georgia

Tennille Hoover of the US Bank

Alana Kirkland from Greenberg Sad

Kareemah Lewis from MARTA

Jessica MacAllister of Holland & Knight

Devang “Dev” Patel by Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy

Taylor S Poncz of Drew Eckl & Farnham

Fox Rothschild’s John Rose

Evan Rosenberg of Morgan & Morgan

Nick Rüter of Morris Manning & Martin

Bryan Schivera or Oliver Maner

Amanda Kay Siegel from Bondurant Mixson & Elmore

Lindsey Siegel of the Atlanta Legal Aid Society

Raymond Tran by Seyfarth Shaw

Emily C. Ward of Smith, Gambrell & Russell

Matthew M. Weiss of Parker, Hudson, Rainer & Dobbs

For more information about the gala, visit the Georgia Legal Awards events page. For sponsorship and ticket information, please contact Andre Sutton at (757) 721-9020 or [email protected].